Adios, amigo

boots2

Today I sold one of my (many) pair of Cowboy Boots on eBay. The winning bid was a good price–I got quite a bit more than what I was expecting, and the buyer paid a lot less than retail. Win, win!

article-0-0014F9F000000258-655_634x286

Now, I have seller’s remorse… These are a great pair of Durango boots. I always felt like I could hang out with Thelma & Louise when wearing these s*it kickers!

But the Durangos are moving on to a different adventure. I originally bought these at a thrift shoppe and if only boots could talk… I’d love to know what saloons, cattle and ranch adventures they had before me.

boots

Adios, amigo… happy trails to you!

And since we’re on the subject of Thelma & Louise, I thought it appropriate to add this Polyvore set by missally:

missally

Leave a Reply

