The Big Three-O

julie_and_juliaIn the movie Julie & Julia, Amy Adams’ character, Julie, explains her commitment to cooking every recipe from Julia Childs’ “Mastering the Art of French Cooking” and blogging about it for a year because, as she says:

“Let’s face it, I never finish anything.”

Well, after my attempts at guitar, tennis, drawing, spin class and a few other short-lived interests, I can totally relate to Julie. And also to Julia, as she struggled to find her passion. (What if Julia had settled on making hats instead of boeuf bourguignon? Unimaginable!)

So, I’m happy to report that this is post number Three-O. Yep, this is my 30th post and I haven’t lost steam! I’m thrilled to be blogging and to be part of the blogging community. It’s true, everyone has a story. And I’m thankful to have this blog as a venue to write my story.

Wonder how long it will take me to announce post number Three Hundred?

p.s. I do have to say, however, that I have a pretty mean backhand in tennis!

(Image courtesy of Movie Cafe)

Leave a Reply

